Curfew temporarily lifted except for 8 districts

Release time:2020-03-23 Publisher:Lanka Voice

Except for the curfew imposed in 8 districts in the island, the curfew imposed in other parts of the country has been temporarily lifted for a period of 8 hours today.
The curfew was lifted at 6.00 a.m. this morning. However, the curfew will be re-imposed in those areas from 2.00 p.m. today to 6.00 a.m. tomorrow (24).
The government decided to impose an island-wide curfew on Friday (20) evening.
The curfew imposed in Colombo, Gampaha, Puttalam, Mannar, Vavuniya, Mullaitivu, Killinochchi and Jaffna districts has been extended until 6.00 a.m. tomorrow (24).
Curfew will be lifted at 6.00 a.m. and re-imposed once again at 2.00 p.m. tomorrow in those 8 districts. 

Hot topicMore>>