Another nine areas in five districts isolated

Release time:2021-05-04 Publisher:Lanka Voice

Another nine areas in five districts have been isolated due to a surge in COVID-19 cases.
Accordingly, Willorawatta in Moratuwa, Ranaviru Dharmasiri Mawatha and Eldeniya Church Road in Kadawatha and Bombuwela in Kalutara have been isolated.
Furthermore, Hapugoda, Pothupitiya North and Gangulwitiya Grama Niladhari Divisions in Ratnapura and Ingestre and Fordayas Watta Grama Niladhari Divisions in Nuwara Eliya have also been isolated with immediate effect.
The move comes as the number of coronavirus cases has seen a rapid increase in recent days.

Hot topicMore>>